16
April

The Cantinetta Antinori is a joint project by Arkady Novikov and the Italian wine house, Antinori.

These names promise something special. The 700-year-old family-owned Antinori wine house is one of the main characters of the Italian wine breakthrough in the 70s of the last century.

The Antinori were the winemakers the first evidence of which dates back in 1385 when Giovanni di Piero Antinori joined the guild of wine producers. Gradually winemaking and the wine trade expanded and became the family’s core business. In the 16th century the name of Antinori gained European fame.

Winemaking remained the family’s main occupation and passion for centuries. In 1506, Niccolo Antinori, one of Giovanni’s heirs, bought the Palazzo Antinori in the centre of Florence. Since then until recent times, the palace has remained the family’s residence.

The Cantinetta Antinori is a restaurant for food and wine, the children of the fertile land and generous sun of Tuscany. The interior of the restaurant brings together the house and the wine cellar, and even the landscape. Guests enter the Cantinetta Antinori through the summer veranda with wicker furniture and living trees – a place where it’s always pleasant to celebrate numerous family holidays.

imperia-wine2

16
Апрель

Cantinetta Antinori – совместный проект Аркадия Новикова и итальянского винного дома Antinori.

Такие имена обещают и обязывают. Существующий уже 700 лет семейный винный дом Antinori — один из главных героев итальянского винного прорыва 70-х годов прошлого века.

Антинори были виноделами, и первые доказательства этого датируются 1385 г., когда Джованни ди Пьеро Антинори записывается в гильдию производителей вина. Постепенно виноделие и торговля вином расширяются и становятся основным бизнесом семьи. В XVI веке имя Антинори уже было приобретает европейскую известность.

Вино остается основным занятием и страстью семьи на протяжении веков. В 1506 г. один из наследников Джованни – Никколо Антинори, покупает Палаццо Антинори в центре Флоренции. С тех пор до недавнего времени дворец остается резиденцией семьи.

Cantinetta Antinori – ресторан про еду и вино – детей плодородной земли и щедрого солнца Тосканы. Интерьер ресторана – это и дом, и винный погреб, и даже ландшафт. Внутрь Cantinetta Antinori гости попадают через летнюю веранду с плетеной мебелью и живыми деревьями – место, где всегда приятно отмечать многочисленные семейные праздники.

imperia-wine2